Our Shape Re-cap and 3D Printing.

At the beginning of our course in Intro to 3D Design, we thought of what shapes that would define us. I chose a sphere because it is an object that is infinite on all sides and is seen as an object that can be shaped from. I still believe that I represent that object, but in addition I believe that I take part in all of it’s process of how it can be used through creativity.

I imagine this object being displayed as a sphere with pieces being broken off or chiseled away in the process of creating something. I would love to see something like that 3D Printed. The object would be a printed printed sculpture that could be hand held, or even statue sized.

Leave a Reply

